The name "Slim West Lake" was first documented in the early Qing Dynasty as Wu Qi's "Preface to Yangzhou Drums and Blows": "A water in the north of the city through the Pingshan Hall, the name of the Slim West Lake, the original name of the safeguard lake." Wu Qi (1619-1694) was a native of Yangzhou, with the character Yuanz and the name Listening Weng. Born at the end of the Ming Dynasty, he was a lyricist in the early Qing Dynasty. Recorded by the book visible Slim West Lake in the early Qing Dynasty has been named, probably because of its long and narrow waterway bends, and is located in the northwest of Yangzhou City, so it is called "Slim West Lake".
In the first year of the Qianlong era (1736), Qiantang (Hangzhou) poet Wang Hang came to Yangzhou in admiration, after seeing the beauty of this place, compared with his hometown of the West Lake, poems: "The poplars are constantly connected to the remaining barren, geese teeth rainbow bridge just like a picture. It is also a pot of gold, so it should be called the Slim West Lake." The poem describes the scenery and prosperity of the area around the Lean West Lake, in the eyes of the poet, Yangzhou and Hangzhou, like the prosperity of the city, so it is called "the pot of gold", and through the comparison with the West Lake in Hangzhou, that the name of the Lean West Lake is indeed an image and apt.
Lean West Lake in the Qing Dynasty, the Kangxi and Qianlong period has formed a basic pattern, there is a "garden of prosperity, A in the world" reputation. The Lake is divided into 14 major attractions, including the Wuting Bridge, the Twenty-four Bridges, the Lotus Pond, and the Fishing Platform.
In 1988, the Slender West Lake was listed by the State Council as a "national key scenic spot with important historical and cultural heritage and Yangzhou garden features". 2010 was awarded the national AAAAA level tourist attractions. 2014, it was included in the list of world cultural heritage.
Yangzhou Dongguan Historical and Cultural Tourism Area: Dongguan Street is the most representative of Yangzhou City, an old historical street. It is east to the ancient Canal, west to the National Day Road, a total length of 1122 meters, the original street pavement for the long slate pavement. In the past, it was not only the main hub of Yangzhou's land and water transportation, but also the center of commerce, handicrafts, religion and culture. The street was a bustling marketplace, with many merchants and a full range of trades, and business was booming. Land Chen line, oil and rice workshop, fresh fish line, eight fresh line, fruit line, bamboo and wood line of nearly a hundred.
The "old" businesses on Dongguan Street include Simei Sauce Garden, which opened in 1817, Xie Fuchun Fragrant Powder Shop in 1830, Pan Guanghe Hardware Shop in 1862, Xia Guangsheng Tofu Shop in 1901, Chen Tongxing Shoes Shop in 1909, Qian Dachang Paper Shop in 1912, Zhentaichang Fragrant Powder Shop in 1923, and Chen Dazhuang Fragrant Powder Shop in 1936, and Chen Dazhuang Shoes Shop in 1939. Taichang Fragrant Powder Shop in 1923, Zhang Hongxing Pawn Shop in 1936, Qingfeng Tea and Food Shop in 1938, Siliu Chun Tea House in 1940, Xiefeng Nanfang Shop in 1941, Ling Daxing Tea and Food Shop in 1945, and Fuji Pawn Shop in 1946, in addition to Chow Kwong-hsing Hat Shop, Hengmao Yaumai Shop, Shuntai Nanfang Shop, Hengtaixiang Colors Shop, and Zhu Dejie Flour Shop, among others. Dongguan Street is the concentration of handicrafts in Yangzhou, the front store and the workshop of the Lianjia store all over the street, such as Fan Shunxing umbrella store, Cao Shunxing wicker old store, Sun Casting Chen lacquer workshop, source of Taixiang Sugar Workshop, Sun Jade Workshop, Dong Houhe socks factory and so on.
And Dong Guan Street is closely linked to the ancient neighborhood of the East Circle Gate. The two streets are now combined *** with the planning, remediation, development, and better able to highlight the extraordinary taste of Yangzhou's cultural city. Here in addition to the old stores, but also a concentration of many monuments and cultural relics there is a garden, Yat Garden, Wang's Garden, and Yangzhou was founded earlier Guangling Academy, Anding Academy, Yi Dong School, and the Ming Dynasty Wudang Palace, the Ming Dynasty's Quasi-Tibetan Temple, the Horse Supervision Lane was built in the 53rd year of the Kangxi (1714) of the mosque, in the west of the East Guanjie there is a very popular temple of the God of Wealth and the wide storage of the door at the entrance to the brick circle door, the arches on the archway also Inlaid with "Shengshi Yanguan" four big words.
The Dongguan History and Culture Exhibition Hall is located in the Dongguan City Tower, which was completed in February 2013 and opened. From the entrance of the south wing of the building into the exhibition hall, the first thing you see is a brick gatehouse, the gatehouse forehead "Shengshi Yanguan", the background for the Dongguan street. The pavilion is divided into a thousand years Dongguan Street, the site of the city gate and the water system, government offices and guilds, temples and ancestral halls, the former residences of celebrities, old businesses and crafts, academies and schools, legends and other parts. The "Yamen and Guild Hall" introduces the inextricable link between the Salt Transportation Department of the two Huai River and the prosperity of Dongguan Street, and highlights the historical facts of Lin Zexu, Zeng Guofan, Li Hongzhang and Zuo Zongtang who were also in charge of the salt administration of the two Huai River. The base color of "Temples and Ancestral Halls" is the dark red color common to temples, and inside are sculptures of different religions in the Dongguan neighborhood, reflecting the characteristics of Yangzhou's Ming and Qing architecture. The old stores show the history of Simei Sauce Garden and Xie Fuchun on Dongguan Street. The "Academy and School" shows the teaching scene of "Yidong Academy" with statues; the "Former Residence of Celebrities" exhibition hall reproduces the scene of Zeng Guofan's visit to a theater in the Jiuyuan Garden with the technique of phantom imaging. Scene, two sides of the stage is HeLianFang to make up for the celebration of ZengGuoFan 60th birthday couplet: "after the dance before the song, this state three to; out of the general into the prime minister, contemporary one". By more than 200 different expressions of color figurines composed of "Tian Xiuying out of the cabinet" to send the bride procession, spectacular, its lineup of large, skilled, very rare. At the end of the exhibition hall in the Dongguan neighborhood plan, using the "Western mirror" technique, the audience can see from the round holes in the scenic spots of the film. In addition, there are living in the Dongguan Street "Sage" Fang Dishan waving a couplet statue.
Yangzhou City Daming Temple: Daming Temple is located in Yangzhou Slim West Lake in the northwest corner of the Shugang in the peak, because it was built in the Southern Song Dynasty, Emperor Xiaowu Daming years (457-464 AD) and named, now see the temple is the Qing Dynasty Tongzhi years built. Before the famous Tang Dynasty monk Jianzhen traveled to Japan, he preached and taught at Daming Temple, which made the temple famous.
The whole Da Ming Temple is divided into three parts, the central part is the main temple building, the eastern part is the Suling Pagoda, and the western part is the landscaped backyard garden - West Garden. According to the order of the center - east - west can visit the whole Daming Temple.
The main temple buildings in the central part of the scenic area along the north-south direction in three ways. The central axis from south to north in turn is the pagoda, while playing the role of the Heavenly King Hall of the mountain gate, Daxiongbao Hall. On the west road is mainly to see Ouyang Xiu, to the south is the Pingshan Hall built when Ouyang Xiu was the governor of Yangzhou, and later when Su Dongpo was the governor of Yangzhou, he built the Gulin Hall after the Pingshan Hall in honor of Ouyang Xiu, and to the north is the Ouyang Ancestral Hall. South of the East Road is the abbot's room Pingyuan Building, north of the Jianzhen Memorial Hall, Jianzhen Memorial Hall East and the Tibetan scripture building.
Which Jianzhen Memorial Hall is an important building of the Daming Temple. Jianzhen had six times to the East, for Japan to bring Chinese Buddhism and culture, in Nara, Japan, to preside over the construction of Tang Zhouti Temple and passed away in this temple, Jianzhen Memorial Hall in the 20th century 6, 70 years when the construction of the Tang Zhouti Temple that is modeled on the appearance of the temple. Memorial Hall in front of the pavilion in the monument stands engraved with "Tang Jianzhen monks memorial monument" alabaster monument. There is a stone lantern in the center of the courtyard, which is a gift from the elders of Tang Zhaoti Temple in Japan, and it is a pair with another stone lantern in Tang Zhaoti Temple. Inside the Memorial Hall, there is a seated statue of Jianzhen made of nanmu, which is modeled after the statue of Jianzhen in Tang Shoji Temple, when he passed away. Memorial Hall opposite the original Clear Sky Pavilion is now Jianzhen history museum, you can learn from the graphic introduction to the deeds of Jianzhen.
The eastern part of the scenic area of the Suling Pagoda, was originally built by the Sui Dynasty Emperor Yang Jian to celebrate his birthday, now see the tower is in accordance with the restoration of the tower reconstruction of the Sui Dynasty. The tower is nine stories high, inside the enshrinement of relics and a nanmu stupa. Climbing to the top of the pagoda, you can overlook the entire Daming Temple and have a distant view of the Slender West Lake and Yangzhou City. The east and west sides of the tower are the bell tower and drum tower, and the reclining Buddha Hall in the north of the tower can see the Jade Buddha from Myanmar.
The west of the scenic area of the back garden of the West Garden, because of the Qianlong Jiangnan related, also known as the Imperial Garden, the garden and all the gardens of Jiangnan, rockery, pavilions and pavilions, in the middle of a lake is the release of the pool. East of the lake there is the Qianlong Imperial Monument Pavilion, standing three Qianlong Imperial Monument. The lake has the world's fifth spring, the "fifth" is the Tang Dynasty, "Pan-fried tea water record" author Zhang Yixin comment. Qianlong Royal Tablet to the south a little, that is, you can see the "fifth spring" stone monument and an ancient well.
Yangzhou Cornucopia Bay Scenic Spot: Cornucopia Bay Park is located in the northeastern outskirts of Yangzhou City, Wan Tou Town. Wan Tou Town, because of the abundance of dogwood trees, so the ancient name was Cornus Village, Cornus Bay; and because of the ancient Canal to this turn, so it is also known as the Bayou, Wan Tou.
Regardless of the season, if you visit Cornus Bay Park with your friends or family, you will experience the heavenly beauty brought by the "evergreen tree of life - plants": peach blossom smile in spring, lotus flower in summer, golden laurel in fall, In winter, the plum blossoms are proud of the snow. The seasonal changes of the four seasons are like a painting in ink that blossoms in accordance with the heavenly time, so beautifully and harmoniously framed on this land full of greenery in Cornus Bay.
The green space of Cornucopia Bay Park is surrounded by many green plants themselves, which form an enchanting botanical landscape. The park's thousands of hectares of green space are surrounded by many green plants themselves, forming a piece of ingenious and mesmerizing botanical beauty, such as the "Lotus Breeze Bridge", "Plum Mountain in Spring", "Peony Canyon", "Cold Plum Proud of Snow", "Ancient Rhythm of Cornus" and so on. The unique size of these typical botanical landscapes is different from the traditional private gardens that occupy a small area, and the openness of the landscape is capable of receiving large groups of tourists that are in line with the modern concept of tourism. These typical plants constitute the overall effect of ink painting, although by the plants themselves enclosed by the local space add up to constitute, but greater than the overall spatial effect, so that you in the tour of Juwan Park, "plant kingdom" when you can really personally experience that kind of green poplar city like a dream mood.
Yangzhou Jinghua City Leisure Tourism Zone: Yangzhou Jinghua City Leisure Tourism Zone is an ecological, water-friendly, set of tourism, business, commerce, leisure, accommodation and other multi-functional as one of the new concept of modern leisure and tourism industry demonstration point (city).
The main building of the scenic area, Jinghua City Living Mall Plaza has a total construction area of 190,000 M2, and its shape is based on the city flower of Yangzhou City, Qionghua, the indoor streamlined design allows tourists to have a sense of being on a luxury cruise ship. With its beautiful appearance, the business concept of "Entertainment Driving Retail", "12+1" functions, and high-quality, internationalized "24-hour time-zone-free" services, it allows visitors to experience the Beijing China lifestyle everywhere. Visitors can feel the warmth, convenience and comfort of Jinghua City everywhere, which is a new type of leisure resort integrating food, accommodation, transportation, tourism, shopping and entertainment. Since its opening to the public on April 15, 2007, it has received 20 million tourists annually, and is the first choice for self-driving tour in Yangtze River Delta region, and is regarded as "the world's most beautiful, full-featured, and the largest Living Mall in the future" and "the living room for the people of the province". ".
Yangzhou City, He Garden: He Garden, also known as Send Tsunami Villa, is located in Yangzhou, the ancient Canal Scenic Belt southeast section of the north of Xu Ningmen Street, is a national key cultural relics protection units, the national AAAA level tourist attractions. Garden owner He Zhi Zhou knife, his family with the Beiyang Minister Li Hongzhang, Guangxu Emperor Sun Jia'nai in and out of the *** in-laws of the three families, he served from the Hubei Han Huangde Dawei in the prime of his career, return to Yangzhou, in the ninth year of the Guangxu Huge material to build a large-scale private residential gardens. The architectural layout of the garden by the garden residence, east and west garden, stone mountain house composed of interlocking, inside and outside of the different, East and West, home and travel both convenient habitat, Chinese private garden architecture aesthetic and home and travel function here to achieve a high degree of harmony and extreme perfection.
There are also four "world's first" in Chinese gardening art, among which the crown of the characteristic architecture - the 1500-meter complex corridor enjoying the reputation of "world's first corridor", constituting the four corridors of garden architecture. Corridor, constituting a garden building in all directions of the benefits and changes in the beauty of the loop, unique in China's gardens, known as the prototype of China's overpasses by experts in the field; the slice of the stone mountain room "the world's first mountain", is the great masters of the painting world, Shi Tao monk stacked stones of the "world's lone copy".
He Yuan is also a famous natural base for film and television sets, "Dream of the Red Chamber", "Pearl Palace" sequel, "Tears in the Sky" and other nearly one hundred film and television dramas in this scene. Walking into the He Yuan, it is like walking into a charming scroll of nature, history and humanities: a unique example of modern Chinese gardening art in which heaven and man are united with the East and the West; a set of bureaucrats, salt merchants, hermits, educators, multiple identities of the legendary figure of the twists and turns of the mysterious course of the heart of the disclosure of this; a living drama of the rise and fall of the enlightened family from feudalism to the enlightenment of the living drama of the survival of the living drama of the rise and fall of the honors and disgraces of the family in which it is staged, and a colorful episodic history of modern Chinese history, with all the changes in the world. A colorful story of modern Chinese history is vividly displayed here.
Yangzhou City Garden: Yangzhou salt merchants began to create gardens, there are still many excellent classical gardens, which has the longest history, the most complete preservation, the most artistic value, to be considered in the north corner of the ancient city of "Garden". The garden was built in 1818 by Huang Zhijun, the general manager of the salt industry in the two Huaihuai provinces in the 23rd year of the Jiaqing period of the Qing Dynasty, and in 1988, the garden was awarded the third batch of "national key cultural relics protection units" by the State Council. The garden is to win the bamboo and stone, even the garden name of the word "a", is also taken from the bamboo half of the word, should be the garden of the various colors of bamboo, the owner's interest and mind are in it. In addition, it is also named because every three leaves on the top of the bamboo can form the word "个", and the shadow on the white wall is also the word "个".
Personalized garden door, outside the door on both sides of the bamboo strong, bamboo bushes, planted with stone green stalagmites, to "inch stone," the state of the shape of the "spring after the rain," the meaning. At the same time also cleverly conveyed the traditional culture of the "spring" concept, reminding people to visit the garden, spring scenery, although good, short and easy to pass, need to be appreciated and cherished, in order to obtain the nature of the wonderful true interest. The spring mountain is suitable for touring, the original process is not long, but in the tour has gained, tour has fun.
Summer View is located in the northwest of the garden, east and hold the mountain building connected. Summer King stacked stone to green-gray Taihu Lake stone-based, stacked stone like clouds over the state of the fog roll, the gardeners use Taihu Lake stone unevenness and thin, penetration, leakage, wrinkled characteristics, stacked stone more than not chaotic. Cypress on the mountain, there is a pond under the mountain, north of the shade there is a trickle of thin streams straight down the pond, the pond swimming fish playful shuttle between the water lilies. The right side of the pond has a curved bridge directly to the summer mountain caves, the hole of the deep, quite chilly, even if the hot summer, people step into the cave, suddenly feel refreshed. Natsan is good to see, near and far, high and low are all the scenery, so people look left and right, dazzled.
Passing through the "one" word corridor of holding the mountain building, the eastern part of the garden is the majestic autumn scenery, which is rumored to be from the handwriting of Shi Tao, a great painter in the Qing Dynasty. Autumn landscape with yellow mountain stone stacked and become, the mountain is higher, the area is also larger. The whole mountain is divided into the middle, west and south, and has the reputation of being "the most beautiful garden in Jiangnan". The whole mountain is steep and steep, looking magnificent and majestic. Climbing up along the Belly Road, to the top of the mountain Whisking Cloud Pavilion, full of beautiful garden in full view. Autumn mountain is suitable for climbing, wandering around in the feet between, such as the experience of thousands of ravines, as much as possible to climb the dangerous fun.
The gardeners will be arranged in the winter under the south wall, backed by a high wall almost all year round no sunlight, as far as the snow seems to have not disappeared, the ground is paved with white stone. Winter Hill with Xuan Shi (quartzite) stacked, stone quality crystal snow white, each stone almost can not see the corners, to give people a sense of muddy and undulating. Winter Hill is suitable for living, but, of course, the best is the three confidantes, gathered in the face of the mountain and the construction of the wind leakage of the moon hall, around the stove to enjoy the snow, night talk.
Yangzhou Museum: Yangzhou Museum, located in Ganjiang District, Yangzhou City, Jiangsu Province, Wenchang West Road, by the Yangzhou China Engraving and Printing Museum, Yangzhou Museum of New Museum (referred to as "Yangzhou Double Museum"), is the national AAAA level tourist attractions.
Yangzhou Double Museum covers a total area of 50,000 square meters, building area of 25,000 square meters, exhibition area of 10,000 square meters, 5,000 square meters of cultural relics warehouse area, office area of 3,000 square meters, public **** service area of 7,000 square meters. The museum is equipped with Guangling tide - Yangzhou city story hall, Yangzhou eight monsters painting and calligraphy hall, collection of Ming and Qing dynasty painting and calligraphy hall, national treasures hall, Yangzhou ancient carving hall, Chinese engraving and printing exhibition hall, Yangzhou engraving and printing exhibition hall and a temporary exhibition hall counted eight exhibition halls.
Yangzhou Double Museum is positioned as the largest collection of cultural relics in Yangzhou area, cultural and academic research centers, cultural and recreational centers for the public, the youth cultural and patriotic education base. After the opening of the Yangzhou Museum has become a landmark of Yangzhou cultural construction, become one of the most important window to show the traditional culture of Yangzhou and modern civilization.
Yangzhou Song Clip City: Song Dynasty Yangzhou city based on the need for war, built three cities, namely, Song Youyucheng, Song Clip City, Song Dacheng. Sandwich City between the city and the city in the protection of the city, so far, there have been nearly 800 years of history. Although it has been affected by war and other historical factors, the geomorphological features of Song Jiecheng are still visible, and the shape of the city wall, the city hall and the road are well preserved.
In 2009, the Songjiaocheng Archaeological Site Park was rebuilt at the original site as one of the key projects for the construction of the Cultural Expo City in that year. The project site is surrounded by the Song Jiecheng moat, covering a total area of nearly 1,000 acres, the project content includes the restoration of the west, north and east of the city wall gates, cross-streets, the ring road, the Song Cultural Heritage Museum, the site of the exhibition interpretation. West entrance for the main entrance to the Song Jiecheng Archaeological Site Park, three gates, the west urn gate and the east urn gate built with a tower, the north gate depth of 50-60 meters, opening 80 meters, 15 meters high.
Song Jiecheng city gate to the Song Dynasty form as a reference to the form of double urns to show the form, which itself can appear as an attraction, but also the high point, visitors can climb to feel the feelings of the ancient city. The towers are constructed with reversible steel frames and the internal space can be utilized.
In the following two years, the southern section of the moat of the Song Jiecheng city focused on both sides of the improvement, the construction of the South City Gate, the reconstruction of four attractions: Generali Nongsang, apricot blossom village house, Pinggang Yanxue, Linshui Hongxia.
Yangzhou Marco Polo Flower World: "Marco Polo Flower World" park is located in the world explorer Marco Polo stopped for three years in the famous city of Yangzhou, the park to Marco Polo magical East tour as the main line, by the Oscars two Academy Award nominated animation team Ireland Cartoon Saloon, "The Little Prince" film team France Amiko, the Netherlands, "The Little Prince", "The Little Prince", "The Little Prince", "The Little Prince", "The Little Prince", "The Little Prince", "The Little Prince" and so on. The movie team of France Amiko, Dutch national treasure floral master Niek Roozen and German children's play education experts carefully designed and jointly created.
Marco Polo Flower World is inspired by the legendary journey of Italian traveler Marco Polo, and with the theme of "flowers + culture", it recreates Marco Polo's travel route and builds a fantastic flower country.
The main attractions of the scenic area are Venice Theme Garden, Mediterranean Theme Garden, Underwater World Garden, Persian Theme Garden, Elf Garden, Oriental Theme Park and Oriental Flower Wonderland. Each attraction has a unique theme constructed with flowers and plants.
Yangzhou Gaoyou Yu Cheng Yi Scenic Spot: Yu Cheng Yi was opened in the eighth year of Ming Dynasty Hongwu (1375), located outside the south gate of Gaoyou, it is a post building left over from the Ming Dynasty. Yu Cheng Ye is the largest and best-preserved ancient post station in China. Yu Cheng, the nickname of Gaoyou, is the name of Yu Cheng Post.
The original scale of Yu Cheng Post was grand, with five main halls, five back halls, five gift rooms, three storehouses, ten kitchens, one horse temple, twelve stables, three drum towers, and a walled pagoda. Stage north for the post prime minister's house, stage next to the Qin post public hall, embankment with a welcome room Huanghua Hall, southeast of the horse drinking pond ......
Ming Dynasty stage function has two: one for the passing envoys to stay, equivalent to the modern greetings to stay or hotels. All holders of the "stage pass" -, according to the official rank and servants more or less free to enjoy the station to provide accommodation, meals, boats and horses; two is the mail transit official documents. The explicit system: there was usually a post office every 10 miles on the main postal routes, and 20-30 miles on the secondary postal routes. Yu Cheng Yi is China's ancient north-south artery - Beijing-Hangzhou Grand Canal on an important post.
Yangzhou Han Ling Yuan: Yangzhou Han Ling Yuan, also known as the Han Guangling King Tomb Museum, is the Slim West Lake Shugang Scenic Spot within the important tourist attractions, is a blend of cultural relics and gardens as a whole, reflecting Yangzhou Han culture display center, for the national AAAA level scenic spots.
Han Mausoleum Court of antique architecture is magnificent, known as the "Little Mausoleum", pick up the steps, the tall central exhibition hall, giving a person a sense of profundity and depth. The wooden coffin tomb of Liu Xu, the first Guangling King of the Western Han Dynasty, and his queen are mainly displayed in the park. The two tombs belong to the same imperial level "yellow intestines" style wooden coffin tombs, large-scale, structured, is one of the country's rare large-scale Han Dynasty tombs, more than 2,000 years of history. The tomb **** with more than 800 pieces of "question together". As the wood are inward, "head", "title" also; "Minato", poly also, that is, the head of the centralized inward for the "title Minato ", due to the cedar wood are taken inside the core, so the name "yellow intestine", this is the "yellow intestine questions together", is the Western Han Dynasty emperors and lords to enjoy the special burial system. The coffin of the "yellow intestines" is an ear room with burial goods, one by one connected and separated, each room has a door, step into it, such as into the labyrinth. The tomb has been a large-scale excavation, but still unearthed a large number of cultural relics, such as silver, copper, iron, jade, lacquer, pottery, wooden figurines, and so on about a thousand pieces. Among them, a full set of copper and jade, weapons with hooks and shields, are rare. Also on display is the "prosperous Han Dynasty Yangzhou" display and "Yangzhou first beauty - Liu Xiaojun" story introduction, as well as the newly developed Han Dynasty entertainment activities.
Yangzhou City Canal Three Bay Scenic Area
Yangzhou City Canal Three Bay Scenic Area: Yangzhou Canal Three Bay Scenic Area, is now a World Heritage Site, the National Water Resources Scenic Area. Located in Yangzhou ancient canal three bay section, the canal three bay and the surrounding wetland scenery as the basis for the configuration of humanistic landscape and leisure facilities and the formation of large-scale ecological and humanistic scenic area. It covers a total area of 3,800 mu, of which the core area covers about 1,520 mu. The scenic area is planned and constructed with Yangzhou's Gaomin Temple and Wenfeng Temple as the end point, the ancient canal as the axis, and the Canal Three Bays Scenic Area as the core, which fully manifests the watercraft and canal culture, and creates a scenic spot, sports recreation area, and tourism resort in the south of the city that echoes with the Slim West Lake.On December 20, 2018, it was evaluated as an AAAA level scenic spot.
In 486 BC, King Wu Fuchai dug the first spade of Gan Gan, and Yang Guang, Emperor Yang Yang, dug the North-South Grand Canal on the basis of Gan Gan. Today's Grand Canal, on June 22, 2014, became a World Heritage Site. The canal in Yangzhou matches most of the Generali Gully more than 2,000 years ago and the North-South Canal more than 1,400 years ago, and the section of the canal in downtown Yangzhou is about 30 kilometers long, from Guazhou to Wantou. The meandering and narrow waterway of Sanwan has been the main waterway for literati and wealthy merchants and monks to enter Yangzhou throughout the ages. Ming Wanli 25 years (A.D. 1597), Yangzhou governor Guo Guang to solve the problem of canal traffic, the original 100-meter-long river, change the bend into 1.7 kilometers, the formation of the Canal Three Bay.
Shao Bo Ancient Town of Yangzhou City: one of the 1,000 historical and cultural towns in China, with a history of more than 1,600 years, Shao Bo was listed in the fourth batch of historical and cultural towns in China in 2008, and in 2014, the Ming and Qing Dynasty Canal Canal Roads in Shao Bo, Shao Bo Pier Group, Shao Bo Ancient Embankment, Shao Bo Old Boat Lock, and the main line of Huaiyang Canal (Shao Bo section) were listed in the China Grand Canal World Heritage Protection List, which makes the town the most important heritage site along the Grand Canal. Shao Bo Ancient Town with the most heritage sites along the Grand Canal.
Shao Bo Old Street was built in the Kangxi period of the Qing Dynasty, the ancient street paved with nearly 10,000 green stones, stretching for more than three miles, this stone street was originally a dirt road, walking in rainy days is very inconvenient, and then after the private fund-raising, paved the rain does not accumulate water, sunny and dusty, smooth stone pavement. 1958 the Great Leap Forward period, the alleyway bar stone moved to other uses, but the street of the bar stone pavement luckily preserved. When you come to Shaobo Old Street, you may want to take a walk along this old street and have an encounter with the ancient stones of Tang Dynasty, the ancient wells of Song Dynasty, the ancient houses of Ming Dynasty or the old stores of Qing Dynasty.
The ancient Gantang tree was planted in 385 A.D. by local residents in honor of Xie An to relieve the flooding in the east and drought in the west. For hundreds of years, it has been lush and full of life. Legend has it that there are three wonders of this bead of Gantang tree: one wonder without the wind automatically, two wonders of China but not real, three wonders of the first open after the closure. Species extremely valuable and rare.
Yangzhou Yizheng City, down the mountain Geological Park
Yangzhou Yizheng City, down the mountain Geological Park: is located in the town of Yuetang, down the mountain elevation of 146 meters, is the second highest peak of the Suzhong region, facing cliffs such as the wall, a one by one, a rectangular three-dimensional columns of stone, well stood, it is very spectacular. The current outcrop is mainly in the southwest slope of the mountain, the northeast slope of the hillside, in an irregular ring band distribution.
The biggest feature of Zhaoshan Geopark is basalt stone column forest and wood bone fossils, around this feature to create a blend of sightseeing, enjoyment of oddities, exploration, recreation, and expansion of sports as one of the geoparks, phase I and II is expected to be completed within three years, Zhaoshan Geopark will become China's top basalt geopark, the world's first-class pit garden. Most of the projects in the park are created with unique ideas, such as: Boulder Pillar, Heavenly Melody Valley, White Dragon Pool, Rainflower Rock Creek, and Black Sand Valley, which have different functional orientations. The Heavenly Melody Valley will be built into a big stage for future performing arts activities, and the empty pits will already carry natural acoustics. The Rainflower Creek Stones, on the other hand, is to build a cable bridge and place many rainflower stones underneath the bridge, when tourists can walk down from the bridge to collect rainflower stones. The Black Sand Valley is divided into three parts, with a sand mine on the east side, a stone mine on the west side, and a tunnel in the center.
In addition, the later will create a journey to the center of the earth, wormhole mystery and a brief history of time and other "heavyweight" attractions, take visitors through the time tunnel, a more shocking geological mystery tour. Due to the project time is relatively tight, at present only five with open conditions, respectively: the big stone pillar, the white dragon pool, heavenly music valley, the rainbow stone stream and fly to the stone.
Yangzhou Gaoyou City, the last battle of the Anti-Japanese War Cultural Park: the last battle of the Anti-Japanese War Cultural Park is located in Xiho Lane, No. 70, by the last battle of the Anti-Japanese War Memorial Museum, Gaoyou Revolutionary Struggle Museum, Gaoyou Martyrs' Memorial Museum and other three Memorial Museums, as well as the People's Square, the Victory Plaza, Heroes' Square and other three squares, covering an area of more than 50,000 square meters. Among them, the Memorial Hall of the Last Battle of the Anti-Japanese War shows the whole process of the Gaoyou Battle in the form of photographs, objects, oil paintings, scenes and microfilms.
The Last Battle of the Anti-Japanese War Cultural Park, on the basis of the original People's Park, Martyrs' Cemetery to carry out landscape upgrading and remodeling to the last battle of the Anti-Japanese War Memorial Museum as the core, to create a cultural park of the Last Battle of the Anti-Japanese War, and in December 2014 formally reopened to tourists. So far, the last battle of the Anti-Japanese War Cultural Park **** received domestic and foreign tourists about more than 2 million people, Yangzhou region and even inside and outside the province, a unique patriotism education base, honesty and integrity education base, national defense education base and red tourism attractions.
Anti-Japanese War Last Battle Memorial Hall (Gaoyou Battle Memorial Hall): The memorial hall is divided into six parts, the first part: the pre-war situation; the second part: planning; the third part: the battle process; the fourth part: the surrender ceremony; the fifth part: the winning strategy; the sixth part: the significance of the battle. Among them, there are 76 photos and pictures, 17 panels, 4 scenes, 1 group of New Fourth Army soldiers' group sculpture, 1 sand table model, and 2 videos. The exhibition area of the Memorial Hall is nearly 500 square meters, showing the whole process of the Gaoyou Battle in the form of photos, objects, paintings, scenes, microfilms and other forms.